Never thought I’d be dealing with this issue, what with being married to a woman and all…

But there is a slight chance I could be pregnant.  It could be just stress on top of a slightly odd cycle this month.  And I’m still in my normal range.  If I hadn’t spent the better part of the past 4 years tracking my cycles in hopes of getting pregnant, I probably wouldn’t even notice.  But this cycle has been really, really not normal for me.  Spotting started about a week after ovulation and has kept up since.  I’m at the very top of my normal LP range.  I’ve been super tired and generally feeling just a bit off.

I let on about this to C, without getting into all the specifics.  She was not upset, really, but a bit concerned.  Which is reasonable.  And I’m trying not to make too big a deal of it in my head.  The problem is, I want it to be true.  I want this child, if it is.  It’s not exactly how I would have chosen to have it come about.  And there would be much fall out to deal with from lots of angles.

If I’m not really bleeding by the time E comes over on Thursday, I think I may have to tell him.  Which I’m not looking forward to, because while I feel morally obligated to let him know I may be pregnant, I don’t want him being all stressed over something that may turn out to be nothing.

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

